Movies today

Today I saw Contagion because it was a movie about the flu epidemic and Jennifer Ehle plays a doctor. I liked her in The Gifted Man. Then I followed that with The Texas Killing Fields because it was a movie that starred both Jessica Chastain and Sam Worthington for the second time. With the first movie of them I saw being The Debt, which left me utterly frustrated at both characters as an almost couple. The texas movie left me disappointed that it didn’t even show them be-ing a couple but as already an ex couple! I need a third movie that is a dedicated love story between characters acted by Sam Worthington and Jessica Chastain.

Sam, I love you. I love your previous naïveté and sincerity (and righteousness) in those movie roles with Jessica. Jessica, your lovely badass characters in The Debt and Texas, need Sam’s and vice versa. But please a third movie where you are not an almost-couple and neither an ex-husband and wife to each other.. Just both of you falling and being in love and forever after.

Posted on January 18, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

